Chandragiri Re-polling Booths - TDP swept in 2014

Chandragiri Re-polling Booths - TDP swept in 2014

YSRCP's MLA candidate Chevireddy Bhaskar Reddy, who had appealed to the Chief Secretary and the Election Commission for a re-polling in booth numbers 321, 104, 316, 318 and 313. i.e NR Kammapalli, Pulivarthipalli, Kothakandriga, Kammapalli and Venkatramapuram respectively. Following the recommendation of the CS, the EC has ordered for a re-polling in the above booths in Chandragiri.

While Naidu is all set for Delhi trip to meet the Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora and express his protest against the EC's decision to conduct the re-poll, take a look at the 2014 results in the above booths.

TDP had swept the 2014 polls in the aforementioned booth numbers - 313, 316, 318 and 321.. While the total polled votes in the four booths was 2736 votes, 2493 votes were polled in favour of the TDP while YSRCP secured a meager 218 votes. TDP leaders alleging that Chevireddy is intentionally targeting the booths where TDP has good hold and strength.

Let's wait and see how the TDP and the EC issue would unfold. And let's see whether the EC would go ahead with the re-polling in the 5 booths of Chandragiri Assembly which fall under Chittoor Parliamentary constituency.

Political Stories

Movie News