Chiru, GVK, Renuka hits jackpot

Chiru, GVK, Renuka hits jackpot

As the time for Rajya Sabha elections is nearing, there is widespread talk in political circles about who will be replaced? and who will retain their post? Out of the six seats which will fell vacant by April 2, four of them might be retained by Congress and the other two will go for TDP.

The term of Rajya Sabha MPs Dasari Narayana Rao, K Keshava Rao, G Sanjiva Reddy, Rashid Alvi (Congress), MV Mysoora Reddy (TDP) and Syed Aziz Pasha (CPI) will end on April 2. Most probably, Congress will be replacing all the existing members with new faces.

The nomination of actor-turned-politician Chiranjeevi to the upper house is certain, which will pave way for his induction as Union Minister. Chief minister Kiran Kumar Reddy is keen on sending ace businessman Gunapati Venkata Krishna Reddy (GVK Reddy) to the Rajya Sabha. Renuka Chowdary, who has close contacts with central leadership, is likely to get the Rajya Sabha seat this time. As the High Command has already zeroed in on three candidates for three seats, the aspirants were lobbying desperately for the remaining single seat.

Political Stories

Movie News