List of National Film Awards - SB & PC From Telugu

List of National Film Awards - SB & PC From Telugu

The much awaited National Awards have been announced in in New Delhi on Friday, April 7 at the National Media Centre. While Pelli Choopulu has bagged the National Film Award for Best Feature Film in Telugu, Sharwanand-starrer Shatamanam Bhavati has been adjudged as the Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment.

In Hindi, Akshay Kumar is conferred with Best Actor of the year for his performance in Rustom. While Taapssee-Amitabh starrer Pink is adjudged as the Best Film on social issues, Best Hindi Feature Film went to Neeraja.

Here is the list of 64th National Award Winners:

Best Actor of the year conferred to Akshay Kumar for film Rustom

Best film on social issues is Pink

Best Environmental film including agriculture conferred to 'The Tiger who crossed the line'

Best Hindi Feature Film is 'Neeraja', directed by Ram Madhvani

Best Feature Telugu Film conferred to 'Pelli Choopulu' directed by Tarun Bhascker and produced by Raj Kandukuri.

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment, Shatamanam Bhavati.

Best Dance Choreography Raju Sundaram - Janatha Garage

Best Marathi film conferred to Dashakriya

Best Kannada Film conferred to Reservation

Best Bengali Film conferred to Bisarjan

Award for Best children film goes to Dhanak

Special Mention Award The Eyes of Darkness

Best VFX award goes to Ajay Devgn's Shivaay

Indira Gandhi Award for debut director is Khalifa (Bengali)

Best action director and stunt choreographer is Peter Haines for Pulimurugan (Manyam Puli in Telugu)